Bonus of the Week: How To Set Up Twitter For Success

March 10, 2009 at 11:09 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Michael Hyatt is a President and Chief Executive Officer of Thomas Nelson Publishers, the largest Christian publishing company in the world and the seventh largest trade book publishing company in the U.S. I highly recommend Michael’s Twitter tips to everyone who wants to learn how to set up and successfully use Twitter for maximum results.

Bonus of the Week:

Michael Hyatt

“The Beginner’s Guide to Twitter

by Michael Hyatt

This post is a 20-minute guide to Twitter for non-techies. (If you don’t know what Twitter is, you can start with my first post on the topic, Twitter-dee, Twitter-dum. If you still aren’t convinced, then read 12 Reasons to Start Twittering.)

Saturday night over dinner, I helped my friend, Karen Anderson, get started on Twitter. Yesterday, my son-in-law, Chris Crimmins, got started. He was having some difficulty getting his phone hooked up to Twitter. I thought, I wish I had a simple, step-by-step guide to give him.It doesn’t take long to get set-up with Twitter, but it helps if you know the basics. So, I decided to document these eight basic steps:

  1. Set up your account. Go to Twitter.com and click on the Get Started—Join! button. Enter your username, password, and email address. Click on the I accept. Create my account button.

    Next, Twitter will give you a chance to see if some of your friends are on Twitter by checking your online address book. However, your contacts will have to be in one of the supported services: GMail, Hotmail, Yahoo, AOL, or MSN.

    Continue reading the Article at www.michaelhyatt.com.”

(Reprinted with permission and in accordance with Michael Hyatt’s Copyright Guidelines.© 2009, Michael S. Hyatt. All rights reserved. Originally published at www.michaelhyatt.com.)

If you want to follow Michael on Twitter, click here.

If you want to follow Val on Twitter, click here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.